Borough of



Borough Council

Borough government in Pennsylvania provides for a strong council form of government with each of the seven council members elected for four years. 

The Council is the legislative body and employs staff members to carry out the day-to-day activities of the Borough. The Mayor, elected for a four-year term, is the ministerial head of the Borough. The Borough Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Borough Hall, 20 Market Street, Wormleysburg, PA. Citizens may attend Council meetings and present their concerns.

Mayor & Council

George O.
Stephen HawbeckerVice
Sue StuartCouncil
Warren StumpfCouncil
Margaret StuskiCouncil
George KahlerCouncil
Joshua PlazaCouncil

Wormleysburg Borough

20 Market Street
Wormleysburg, PA 17043

Copyright Wormleysburg Borough 2022. All rights reserved. Design and hosting by the PSAB Web Design Program.